The Innocents #958011

Автор:
Жанр:
Современная зарубежная литература
Агент:
HarperCollins Литагент
Формат:
Электронная книга
Объем:
572285 слов
Язык книги:
английский
Правообладатель:
HarperCollins
Аннотация:

Years ago, they were the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, became adults with families of their own, and began to forget about the past – and the terrible lies they shared.But now Gordon, the youngest and wildest of the five, has died and the others are thrown together for the first time in years.Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today? Is it more dangerous to admit to what they’d done or is it the strain of keeping the secret that is beginning to wear down on their souls.Dark, provocative and beautifully written, Laura Lippman’s genre defying novel will appeal to fans of Lionel Shriver, Megan Abbott and Kate Atkinson.(First published as The Most Dangerous Thing in the US)

Читать фрагмент книги - The Innocents

Другие произведения автора - Laura Lippman 10
en
Lippman Laura
en
Lippman Laura
en
Lippman Laura
en
Lippman Laura
en
en
Lippman Laura

Оставьте свой отзыв!

Ещё никто не оставлял свой отзыв. Будьте первым!